PBL + iPads = Limitless Possibilities

This guest post from EdTechTeacher iPad Summit Presenter, Debbie Carona (@DebbieCarona), first appeared on Daily Genius.

Though more than two years into my school’s implementation of project-based learning, yesterday, I found myself excited all over again. I was helping a second grade teacher enhance her landforms PBL by using Padlet as part of the KWL process and suddenly realized that this approach to student-centered learning has truly become a part of who we are as a
school.

My adventures in combining PBLs and iPads began with a gift of two carts. I had just started taking the PBLU online courses when the head of our independent pre-k through eighth grade school challenged each grade-level team to teach one unit using the PBL approach while finding authentic ways to draw in iPads. As the lower school technology integration person, I immediately went on a quest to find a guinea pig willing to plan and co-teach a PBL unit incorporating iPads.

This is the story of that first experience. . .

Click here for full article

One Response

  1. Kathy Carroll February 3, 2015 at 6:40 pm | | Reply

    Can’t wait to hear more from you. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar